2000 Web Sites of the Week

Here is an archive of Computer Talk's 2000 Web Sites of the Week. For current sites, click here.


Archive of previous "Web Sites of The Week"

Y2K Resources


December 30, 2000

ZDNet Downloads: http://www.zdnet.com/downloads/

 

Indianapolis Colts: http://www.colts.com/

 

Greenwich 2001 - When does the millennium begin: http://greenwich2000.com/

Greenwich 2000: Millennium: http://millennium.greenwich2000.com/


December 23, 2000

Electronic Christmas Cards

Country-Cards Victorian Christmas Cards: http://country-cards.com/xmas/

Santa.com: http://www.santa.com/

Christmas eCards from Blue Mountain Arts: http://www.bluemountain.com/eng3/christmas/index.html

Hallmark: http://www.hallmark.com/

 

FatWallet.com: http://www.fatwallet.com/

 

Kickback Number Directory: http://www.lincmad.com/telesleaze.html

 

Reddy Kilowatt

History of Reddy Kilowatt: http://polaris.nspco.com/au/au_su_rkh.htm

Reddy Kilowatt Store: http://www.reddystore.com/


December 16, 2000

Holiday Pages:

Kate.net: http://www.kate.net/holidays/christmas/

The worldwide holiday and festival site: http://www.holidayfestival.com/

 

Sportsterminal: http://www.sportsterminal.com

 

Suite101.com: http://www.suite101.com/

R&B History: http://www.suite101.com/welcome.cfm/r&b_history


December 9, 2000

No sites this week. Nothing struck my fancy.


December 2, 2000

Symantec: http://www.symantec.com

 

President Clinton: The Final Days: http://www.adcritic.com/content/president-clinton-final-days.html

AdCritic: http://www.adcritic.com/


November 25, 2000

HUMOR ALERT: Doctor Seuss Goes to Florida

 

On-Line Shopping:

Outpost.com: http://www.outpost.com

CircuitCity.com: http://www.circuitcity.com

Computers4Sure.com: http://www.computers4sure.com

BestBuy.com: http://www.bestbuy.com

Barnes and Noble: http://www.bn.com

CD Connection: http://www.cdconnection.com

 

PriceGrabber: http://www.pricegrabber.com


November 18, 2000

Scanning Tips: http://www.scantips.com/

Information on Every Mac and Mac Clone ever made: http://www.everymac.com/

 

HUMOR ALERT: Voting For Dummies


November 11, 2000

Vote.com: http://www.vote.com/

Veteran's Day 2000: A Resource Guide: http://www.ida.net/users/lamar/VetOrgLinks.html


November 4, 2000

The FTC's Top Ten "dot cons" http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/conline/edcams/dotcon/index.html

Steve Allen Online: http://www.steveallen.com/

 

Site in Memory of Cherone Gunn, Killed on the USS Cole: http://www.geocities.com/cgunn2000/scholarship.htm


October 28, 2000

Halloween Sites:

Halloween Stuff from CNET: http://home.cnet.com/software/0-3662-8-3164027-1.html

Halloween Pranks: http://jokes.empstudios.com/jokes/trick_or_treet_pranks.html

Halloween at ROOTSWEB (Dracula's Family Tree): http://www.rootsweb.com/~rwguide/halloween.html

 

Modern Bride Complete Weding: http://www.sierrahome.com/software/catalog/modernbride/completewedding/


October 21, 2000

"Normalizing" Your MP3 Files:

Article from TechTV: http://www.techtv.com/audiofile/features/story/0,20077,3002091,00.html

MWave2K (Mentioned in above article): http://xs4all.dk/

CD-Recordable FAQ: http://www.fadden.com/cdrfaq/ (See Item 3-41 on FAQ)

 

Download Sites:

CNET's Download.com: http://www.download.com

DaveCentral: http://www.davecentral.com/

Jumbo: http://www.jumbo.com/

Tucows: http://www.tucows.com/


October 14, 2000

Hacking the CueCat: http://www.flyingbuttmonkeys.com/mirrors/www.net-noise.com/jshenry/cuecat_mods/cuecat_mods.html

 

The USS Cole: http://www.spear.navy.mil/ships/ddg67/


October 7, 2000

NASA Sites:

Human Space Flight - NASA TV: http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/realdata/nasatv/netshow28.html

Human Space Flight (HSF) Orbital Tracking: http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/realdata/tracking/

 

Internet Movie Database: http://www.imdb.com/


September 30, 2000

RAM for your Mac: http://www.ramseeker.com/

Information about every Mac ever made, including clones and more: http://www.everymac.com/

Mac Networking: http://www.threemacs.com/network/index.html

Find updates for your PC Software with CNET's "Catchup" http://catchup.cnet.com/

 

Napster: http://www.napster.com


September 23, 2000

MSN Explorer: http://preview.msn.com

 

Weird Al Yankovic: http://www.weirdal.com/

Dr. Demento: http://www.drdemento.com/

 

Save Our Scouts: http://www.saveourscouts.com/


September 16, 2000

Prerecorded Show: "The Microprocessor, Parts 1 and 2"


September 9, 2000 -- SHOW NUMBER 200!!!

Windows Me: http://www.microsoft.com/WindowsMe/

Football:

Cleveland Browns: http://www.clevelandbrowns.com/\

Cincinnati Bengals: http://www.bengals.com

Indianapolis Colts: http://www.colts.com


September 2, 2000

JustSayWow.com: http://www.justsaywow.com/index_other.cfm

Ishaah's Inspirations for Living a Positive Life: http://www.ishaah.com/

 

Sound Forge:

Sonic Foundry: http://www.sonicfoundry.com/


August 26, 2000

Peter Max Online: http://www.petermax.com/

IntrepidTrips: http://www.intrepidtrips.com/

 

Abandonware:

The Abandonware Ring: http://www.abandonwarering.com/

Casa dos Classicos: http://casadosclassicos.cjb.net/

Macabandonware: http://come.to/macabandonware


August 19, 2000

Lucrum Radio: http://www.lucrumradio.com/

PriceGrabber: http://www.pricegrabber.com/


August 12, 2000

Prerecorded Show: "The History of Computers"


August 5, 2000

MrFixit: http://www.misterfixit.com/

The Digital Angel: http://www.worldnetdaily.com/bluesky_fosterj_news/20000320_xnfoj_big_brothe.shtml

Information on "Web Bugs:" http://www.tiac.net/users/smiths/privacy/wbfaq.htm

Antivore (Protect your email from the FBI's "Carnivore."): http://www.chainmailinc.com/


July 29, 2000

No sites this week. Computer Problems.


July 22, 2000

Apple Computer: http://www.apple.com


July 15, 2000

Links to US Newspapers: http://ajr.newslink.org/daily.html

EgoSurf: http://egosurf.com/


July 8, 2000

Prerecorded Show: The History of Computers, parts 1 and 2.

 


July 1, 2000

The Internet Food Channel: http://www.foodchannel.com/

FoodTV: http://www.foodtv.com/

 

Voter.com: http://www.voter.com


June 24, 2000

Repair Clinic: Appliance Parts: http://www.repairclinic.com/

PC Pitstop: http://cgi.zdnet.com/slink?38349:2663308


June 17, 2000

Tripp-Lite Surge Supressors: http://www.tripplite.com


June 10, 2000

No sites this week. Web site problems.


June 3, 2000

Indiana Pacers: http://www.nba.com/pacers/

NBA: http://www.nba.com/

Bob Hope: http://www.bobhope.com/


May 27, 2000

No sites this week. Nothing captured my fancy. Send me your favorite sites for consideration for Web Sites of the Week.


May 20, 2000

A reminder for virus information: Symantec Antivirus Research Center: http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/


May 13, 2000

INDY500.COM: http://www.indy500.com/


May 6, 2000

Appliance Repair Information: http://www.american-appliance.com/

Symantec Antivirus Research Center: http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/


April 29, 2000

No sites this week. Nothing captured my fancy. Send me your favorite sites for consideration for Web Sites of the Week.


April 22, 2000

Alien Dance: http://www.aliendance.com/

Easter:

Easter on the Net: http://www.holidays.net/easter/

Easter Dating Method: http://www.assa.org.au/edm.html

Easter - Its Origins and Meanings: http://www.religioustolerance.org/easter.htm

 

Religioustolerance.org: http://www.religioustolerance.org/


April 15, 2000

EthnicGrocer.com: http://www.ethnicgrocer.com/eg/ethnicgrocer.htm


April 8, 2000

mp3.com - Barney Quick! http://artists.mp3s.com/artists/96/barney_quick.html

Northern Kentucky Views: http://w3.one.net/~bernspen/


April 1, 2000

Microsoft Internet Explorer 5 for the Mac: http://www.microsoft.com/mac/ie/default.asp

Quepasa.com - http://Quepasa.com/

Favorite Net Hoaxes: http://www.cnet.com/techtrends/0-1544318-7-1580533.html


March 25, 2000

NCAA Final Four: http://www.finalfour.com/


March 18, 2000

Armadillodance! http://www.armadillodance.com/


March 11, 2000

As seen on TV: Hampsterdance.com: http://www.hamsterdance.com/

Beating a Dead Horse: Strategy: Beating a Dead Horse


March 4, 2000

Read a response to the Amazon.com "1-Click" patent: http://www.oreilly.com/ask_tim/

(Note: you may have to search the archives for this if the next column has been posted)

 

Perpetual Bubblewrap! http://www.urban75.com/Mag/bubble.html


February 26, 2000

CIA Hompage for Kids: http://www.odci.gov/cia/ciakids/


February 19, 2000

Eudora 4.3 is released: http://www.eudora.com


February 12, 2000

Electronic Tax Filing Options: http://www.usatoday.com/money/consumer/taxes/mtax087.htm


February 5, 2000

North Vernon/Jennings County Internet Users Group: nv_group.htm

Symantec Corp: http://www.symantec.com/


January 29, 2000

MIT List of Radio Stations on the Internet: http://wmbr.mit.edu/stations/

The Word Detective: http://www.word-detective.com/


January 22, 2000

Emailaddresses.com: http://www.emailaddresses.com/

Indiana Historical Society: http://www.indianahistory.org/


January 15, 2000

SportsPages.com: http://www.sportspages.com/

JustBalls: http://www.justballs.com/jbstore/index.icl

AMG All Music Guide: http://www.allmusic.com/


January 8, 2000 -- No sites today


January 1, 2000 -- Y2K, What Else?

CNET's Y2K Site: http://home.cnet.com/y2k/0-1476563.html

CNET: Y2K Utilities: http://www.cnet.com/Digdispatch/dispatch268.html

PC Magazine's Year 2000 Resources: http://www.zdnet.com/pcmag/special/y2k/index.html

The Year 2000 Information Center: http://www.year2000.com/

Ed Paulson's Y2K Links: http://www.edpaulson.com/year2000.htm

Y2K Humor: http://prime-fe2.lvcm.com/neill/y2kbug_ani.gif

 

WCSI Radio
A White River Broadcasting Station
3212 Washington Street
Columbus, Indiana  47203

812-372-4448
Toll Free 1-877-269-1015
email: wcsi@wcsiradio.com

Home | Morning Show | Dr. Dean Edell | Greg Garrison | Rush Limbaugh | Dr. Laura
Local News | National News | Financial News | Local Sports | College Sports | Pro Sports
Program Schedule | Guestbook | Advertising | Community | Contact Us