2003 Web Sites of the Week

Here is an archive of Computer Talk's 2003 Web Sites of the Week. For current sites, click here.


Archive of previous "Web Sites of The Week"

December 27, 2003

DVD FAQ: http://www.dvddemystified.com/dvdfaq.html

DVD Easter Eggs: http://www.discoverdvds.com/dvd_easter_eggs.htm

 

Beer Can Collecting: http://www.rustycans.com/index.html

American Rhetoric: http://www.americanrhetoric.com/


December 20, 2003

Lower Cost Replacement iPod Batteries: http://www.ipodbattery.com/


December 13, 2003

Operation HeroMiles: http://www.heromiles.org/

Send Stuff to Any Soldier: http://www.anysoldier.us/

Aerial Pictures: http://terraserver-usa.com/

 

Digital Photography Review: http://www.dpreview.com/

IPod's Dirty Secret: http://ipodsdirtysecret.com/


December 6, 2003

Prerecorded show today.


November 29, 2003

Indiana Computer Tradeshow: http://www.indyexpo.com/

 

Dealnews: http://www.dealnews.com

Price Grabber: http://www.pricegrabber.com/

Tech Bargains: http://www.techbargains.com/


November 22, 2003

Apple Computer: http://www.apple.com/

Apple Retail Store, Indianapolis: http://www.apple.com/retail/keystone/


November 15, 2003

SatireWire: http://satirewire.com/index.shtml

Netcraft: http://uptime.netcraft.com/

Hoaxbusters: http://hoaxbusters.ciac.org/

Scambusters: http://www.scambusters.org/


November 8, 2003

Hollywood Halfwits: http://www.hollywoodhalfwits.com/ (New URL: http://www.rightnation.us/)

Fluoride Action Network: http://www.fluoridealert.org/

Premiere Speakers Bureau: http://premierespeakers.com/

Moviephone.com: http://www.moviefone.com/


November 1, 2003

Newspapers around the world: http://www.thepaperboy.com/

 

Who supports activist groups?: http://www.activistcash.com/

 

IQ Test: http://www.emode.com/tests/uiq/

 

"Apple" Web Site: http://www.dovex.com/


October 25, 2003

Spamnix for Eudora: http://www.spamnix.com/spamnix.html


October 18, 2003

20 Questions: http://y.20q.net:8095


October 11, 2003

OpinionJournal from the Wall Street Journal: http://www.opinionjournal.com/

Famous Speeches: http://usinfo.state.gov/usa/infousa/facts/speeches.htm


October 4, 2003

 

Great Windows Help: http://www.annoyances.org/

 

Junk Science: http://www.junkscience.com/

CPU Museum: http://www.cpu-museum.com/

Antique Chip Collector's Page: http://www.antiquetech.com/

 

Old Telephones for Sale: http://www.phonecoinc.com/

 

Radio Station Locator: http://www.radio-locator.com/cgi-bin/home


September 27, 2003

The Direct Marketing Association: http://www.the-dma.org/

Electronic Frontier Foundation: http://eff.org/

Microsoft PowerToys: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/pro/downloads/powertoys.asp


September 20, 2003

Forbes 400 Richest People: http://forbes.com/home/2003/09/17/rich400land.html

Google Search Engine: http://www.google.com/

Someone that doesn't like Google: http://www.google-watch.org

Someone that doesn't like the guy that doesn't like Google: http://www.google-watch-watch.org/

Song Lyrics: http://www.anysonglyrics.com/

Thank You For Taking My Call: http://www.thankyoufortakingmycall.com/

Wurlitzer Organ Rolls: http://wurlitzer-rolls.com/sounds.html


September 13, 2003

Apple Computer: http://www.apple.com/

Apple Retail Store, Indianapolis: http://www.apple.com/retail/keystone/


September 6, 2003

Baby Names: http://www.ssa.gov/OACT/babynames/

College Scholarships: http://www.scholarshipcoach.com/index.html

HP Calculator Museum: http://www.hpmuseum.org/


August 30, 2003

RollCall: http://www.rollcall.com/

The Hill: http://www.thehill.com/

 

Panoramas: http://panoramas.dk/

Fun With Music: http://www.sfskids.org/

Worst Jobs: http://www.worstjob.com/

Language Translation: http://babelfish.altavista.com/babelfish/tr


August 23, 2003

Mailshell: http://www.mailshell.com/

 

Superman: http://theages.superman.ws/

Marvel Comics Cover Index: http://www.samcci.comics.org/

Science Fiction Portal: http://www.syfyportal.com/

Zapato: http://zapatopi.net/

The Rap Dictionary: http://www.rapdict.org/

Paul is really dead: http://uberkinder.5u.com/paul/


August 16, 2003

Microsoft Blaster Virus Site: http://www.microsoft.com/security/incident/blast.asp

Symantec's Blaster Information Page: http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/w32.blaster.worm.html

Symantec Blaster Removal Tool: http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/w32.blaster.worm.removal.tool.html


August 9, 2003

Watch This! http://www.bordergatewayprotocol.net/~jon/humor/web_animations/may02-smilepop-soapbox4.swf

Dullest blog in the world: http://www.wibsite.com/wiblog/dull/

Free Police Cars: http://www.governmentacquisitions.com/


August 2, 2003

The Borowitz Report: http://www.borowitzreport.com/

 

Find A Grave: http://www.findagrave.com/

 

What's in your startup list? http://www.pacs-portal.co.uk/startup_content.htm

 

FileHungry: http://www.filehungry.com/

 

Super 70s: http://super70s.com/Super70s/


July 26, 2003

Historic Columbus: http://www.historiccolumbusindiana.org/

 

Find information on cities & towns in the USA: http://www.epodunk.com/

 

LST Association: http://www.uslst.org/lst325.htm


July 19, 2003

Operation Air Conditioner: http://mywpages.comcast.net/frankiemayo/

 

Skeeterbites: http://www.skeeterbites.com/

 

Discount Prescriptions for Seniors:

http://www.together-rx.com/

http://www.needymeds.com/


July 12, 2003

Identity Theft & Other Scams:

http://www.ftc.gov/

http://www.consumer.gov/idtheft/

 

Adobe Systems: http://www.adobe.com

 

 

Indiana County Fair Dates: http://www.four-h.purdue.edu/new/fair_dates.html


July 5, 2003

National Telemarketing Do Not Call List: http://donotcall.gov/


June 28, 2003

"Steal This Computer Book 3," from No Starch Press:

No Starch Press: http://www.nostarch.com/

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/


June 21, 2003

Killdisk: http://www.killdisk.com/eraser.htm

 

Rate My Professors: http://ratemyprofessors.com/

 

Martha Talks: http://www.marthatalks.com/


June 14, 2003

Prerecorded Show Today


June 7, 2003

Prerecorded Show Today


May 31, 2003

Naval Safety Center: http://www.safetycenter.navy.mil/

Drive-Ins: http://www.drive-ins.com/

World's Largest Roadside Attractions: http://www.wlra.us/

Airline Meals: http://www.airlinemeals.net/


May 24, 2003

Indy 500: http://www.indy500.com/

Joke Dictionary: http://www.jokedictionary.com/


May 17, 2003

Prerecorded Show Today


May 10, 2003

Check out the new Honda commercial: http://onlinetonight.net/001396.html

 

Web Cat: http://webcat.westvillage.nl/

The Smoking Gun: http://www.thesmokinggun.com/

eBarbershop: http://www.ebarbershop.com/


May 3, 2003

Apple Computer: http://www.apple.com/

Advanced Audio Coding: http://www.iis.fraunhofer.de/amm/techinf/aac/index.html

 

Creative Nomad IIc MP3 Player: http://www.nomadworld.com/products/Nomad2c/

 

Which Country Is Next: http://www.whichcountryisnext.com/

Recall Governor Davis: http://www.davisrecall.com/


April 26, 2003

March of Dimes: http://www.modimes.org/


April 19, 2003

WebSecure: http://www.freedom.net/products/websecure/

A Free type of WebSecure: http://anon.inf.tu-dresden.de/index_en.html


April 12, 2003

Warthog Territory: http://www.a-10.org/

"Baghdad Bob:" http://www.welovetheiraqiinformationminister.com/

 

Amber Alert Indiana: http://www.amberalertindiana.com/


April 5, 2003

ProtestWarrior: http://www.protestwarrior.com/index.html

TalkRadioDailyNews: http://www.talkradiodailynews.com/

 

Hard Drive Manufacturers' Drivers and Software:
Western Digital: http://support.wdc.com/download/
Maxtor: http://www.maxtor.com/en/support/products/index.htm
IBM: http://www.hgst.com/hdd/support/download.htm
Fujitsu: http://www.fcpa.fujitsu.com/download/hard-drives/
Seagate: http://www.seagate.com/support/disc/drivers/


March 29, 2003

USA Freedom Corps: http://www.usafreedomcorps.gov/

DefendAmerica: http://www.defendamerica.mil/

Money Answers: http://www.moneyanswers.com/

Slycraft Novelties: http://www.slycraft.com/all.htm


March 22, 2003

No Starch Press Computer Books: http://www.nostarch.com/

Dell PC Processor Upgrade FAQ: http://www.roberthancock.com/dell/

 

Brian's Buzz: http://www.briansbuzz.com/

 

Honest Reporting: http://www.honestreporting.com/

Real Clear Politics: http://www.realclearpolitics.com/


March 15, 2003

Lindows: http://www.lindows.com/

 

Game: Bend Over Bin Laden: http://www.rock103.com/bin.html

Telephones for Sale! http://www.customphones.com/

TeenInk Magazine: http://www.teenink.com/


March 8, 2003

A way to block popup ads without software: http://www.smartin-designs.com/

Popup Stopper: http://www.panicware.com/popupstopper.html

Kill Popup: http://download.com.com/3000-2381-7903554.html?tag=lst-0-1

 

How Stuff Works: http://www.howstuffworks.com/

 

More On-line Discounts: http://www.abusaki.com/


March 1, 2003

Girl Scout Cookies!

Girl Scouts of Tulip Trace Council: http://www.tuliptrace.org

Girl Scouts of the USA: http://www.girlscouts.org

ABC Bakers (the cookie baker- featuring recipes which use Girl Scout cookies) http://www.girlscoutcookiesabc.com


February 22, 2003

Axis of Weasels: http://www.axisofweasels.com/

The Cato Institute: http://www.cato.org/index.html

 

Symantec: http://www.symantec.com/


February 15, 2003

Dealnews: http://dealnews.com/

Dealmac: http://dealmac.com/

Dealcam: http://dealcam.com/

Dealcoupon: http://dealcoupon.com/

DealRam: http://dealram.com/

 

"Truth About War" -- http://www.truthaboutwar.org/


February 8, 2003

Baen Free Library: http://www.baen.com/library/

 

Spaceflightnow: http://spaceflightnow.com/index.html

NASA: http://www.nasa.gov/

Jerusalem Post: http://www.jpost.com/

 

Hot Deals Web: http://www.hotdealsweb.com/

DealHunting: http://www.dealhunting.com/

eDealFinder: http://www.edealfinder.com/

DealCatcher: http://www.dealcatcher.com/

currentcodes: http://www.currentcodes.com/


February 1, 2003

"What You Need to Know About:" http://www.about.com/

Antique Appliances: http://www.antiqueappliances.com/

 

Speed Traps: http://www.speedtrap.org/

New Rome, Ohio: http://www.newromesucks.com/


January 25, 2003

Free/Cheap Internet Providers: http://www.freedomlist.com/

What Would Jesus Drive: http://www.highrock.com/personal/WWJD/

CDC Public Health Emergency Preparedness  Site: http://www.bt.cdc.gov/


January 18, 2003

Exit 76 Antique Mall: http://www.exit76antiques.com/

The new Indiana License Plate: http://www.in.gov/bmv/platesandtitles/winner.html
The new Kentucky License Plate:
http://gov.state.ky.us/plate/


January 11, 2003

DVD Player Technical Information: http://www.nerd-out.com/forum/index.php

WeatherBug: http://www.weatherbug.com

Play MP3s on your home stereo: http://www.gloolabs.com/


January 4, 2003

Fran's Hobo Page: http://www.worldpath.net/~minstrel/index.html

Obsolete Computer Museum: http://www.obsoletecomputermuseum.org/


 

WCSI Radio
A White River Broadcasting Station
3212 Washington Street
Columbus, Indiana  47203

812-372-4448
Toll Free 1-877-269-1015
email: wcsi@wcsiradio.com

Home | Morning Show | Dr. Dean Edell | Greg Garrison | Rush Limbaugh | Dr. Laura
Local News | National News | Financial News | Local Sports | College Sports | Pro Sports
Program Schedule | Guestbook | Advertising | Community | Contact Us