2004 Web Sites of the Week

Here is an archive of Computer Talk's 2004 Web Sites of the Week. For current sites, click here.


Archive of previous "Web Sites of The Week"

December 25, 2004

No show today. Enjoy the Christmas music!


December 18, 2004

Fallen Heroes Memorial: http://www.fallenheroesmemorial.com/

Free Credit Reports: https://www.annualcreditreport.com


December 11, 2004

ShopKo: http://www.shopko.com/


December 4, 2004

Deepnet Explorer: http://www.deepnetexplorer.com/

 

Steal This File Sharing BookŪ


November 27, 2004

No time for web sites this week.


November 20, 2004

Boyd's Bear Country: http://www.boydsbearcountry.com/

Hardees: http://www.hardees.com/


November 13, 2004

Fundrace 2004: http://fundrace.org/index.html


November 6, 2004

Pre-Recorded Show Today


October 30, 2004

EPA Safe Water: http://www.epa.gov/safewater/

Another Indianapolis Computer Show: http://www.supercomputersale.com/


October 23, 2004

Google Desktop Search: http://desktop.google.com/

Pascal's Wager: http://www.utm.edu/research/iep/p/pasc-wag.htm

American Heritage Dictionaries: http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/ahd/


October 16, 2004

Family Dining Resources: http://www.familydiner.com/

Operation Homefront: http://www.operationhomefront.net/


October 9, 2004

Factcheck.org: http://www.factcheck.org/

Factcheck.com: http://www.factcheck.com/


October 2, 2004

FREE: AVG Anti-Virus: http://free.grisoft.com/freeweb.php/doc/1/lng/us/tpl/v5


September 25, 2004

Try the Firefox Web Browser: http://www.mozilla.org/

 

Election Projections:

http://www.electoral-vote.com/ (Run by a Kerry Supporter)

http://www.electionprojection.com/ (Run by a Bush Supporter)

 


Huber Winery & Orchard:
http://www.huberwinery.com/

The Pumpkin Capital of the World: http://www.pumpkincapital.com/

Toonfest: http://www.toonfest.net/

National Museum of Roller Skating: http://www.rollerskatingmuseum.com/


September 18, 2004

Cheap Web Hosting: http://www.10-cheapwebhosting.com/

Shakesspeare's Plays On Line: http://www.bl.uk/treasures/shakespeare/homepage.html


September 11, 2004

No time for web sites this week.


September 4, 2004

Public Record Locator: http://www.searchsystems.net/index.php


August 28, 2004

Application Compatibility Guide for Windows XP SP2: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=9300BECF-2DEE-4772-ADD9-AD0EAF89C4A7&displaylang=en


August 21, 2004

Wardriving: http://www.wardriving.com/

 

List of Bugs fixed in Windows SP2: http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;EN-US;811113

Programs that get messed up by Windows SP2: http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?kbid=884130&product=windowsxpsp2


August 14, 2004

Microsoft Windows XP SP2 Download Center: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=049C9DBE-3B8E-4F30-8245-9E368D3CDB5A&displaylang=en


August 7, 2004

Bob Vila: http://www.bobvila.com/index.html


July 31, 2004

FreeRAM: http://www.bysoft.com/freeram.html

Spybot: http://www.safer-networking.org/en/index.html


July 24, 2004

9-11 Commission Final Report: http://www.gpoaccess.gov/911/index.html

 

JibJab: http://www.jibjab.com/

Weather Underground: http://www.weatherunderground.com/


July 17, 2004

Symantec Bought PartitonMagic: http://www.partitionmagic.com/

 The Osgood File: http://www.theosgoodfile.com/

 

PowerLoad Resource Pages: http://www.oldfiles.streamlinetrial.co.uk/powerload/


July 10, 2004

Box Office Prophets: http://www.boxofficeprophets.com

Microsoft Windows update tips

Famous Idiots: http://www.famousidiot.com/

Headphones! http://www.headphone.com/

 

Pinnacle Systems: http://www.pinnaclesys.com/

 

Wedding Resources (from inkjetsavings.com):

www.ultimatewedding.com
The ultimate Internet wedding guide. Everything you can possibly need to plan the perfect wedding.
www.buyarock.com
Buy A Rock 101, includes everything on purchasing the right rock to creating a memorable & unexpected proposal.

www.weddingcram.com
Bridal Accessories are only the beginning here! Find many of the finest and most unique wedding favors & gifts to give.
www.weddingsolutions.com
Free tools to create and edit your own honeymoon plans, reception, bridal fashion, guest lists, and so much more.
www.yourweddingcompany.com
Great style suggestions for wedding decorations, wedding favors, crafts and fun projects.
www.weddingglobe.com
Lists over 500,000 Wedding Vendors, includes an interactive library of wedding songs & Free Wedding Planning Software.
www.wednet.com
This site has EVERYTHING, including a list of the Top 100 Wedding Sites.
www.theknot.com
Everything from wedding dresses, cakes, engagement rings, wedding favors, wedding gifts...and so much more!
www.weddingchannel.com
Helpful ideas, advice and information to plan your special day.


July 3, 2004

No time for sites this week.


June 26, 2004

Free Software for Indiana Residents: http://www.simindiana.com/

GasBuddy: http://www.gasbuddy.com/

Historical BBS List: http://bbslist.textfiles.com/


June 19, 2004

Information on Windows XP SP2: http://www.microsoft.com/technet/prodtechnol/winxppro/default.mspx

More info on SP2: http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=75970

 

Tower Hobbies: http://www.towerhobbies.com/


June 12, 2004

Snopes: http://www.snopes.com/

Hoaxbusters: http://hoaxbusters.ciac.org/

Scambusters: http://www.scambusters.org/

CERT: http://www.cert.org/


June 5, 2004

Replay Radio: http://www.replay-radio.com/


May 29, 2004

Some kind of car race in Indianapolis on Sunday: http://www.indy500.com/

Indianapolis Star: http://www.indystar.com/

US Internet Industry Association: http://www.usiia.org/

The Competitive Enterprise Institute (CEI): http://www.cei.org/

Debunk the Junk: http://www.cei.org/pages/debunk/debunk_the_junk.cfm


May 22, 2004

Cicadaville: http://www.cicadaville.com/

Literacy for Boys: http://www.guysread.com/

Appliance Repair Information: http://www.thisoldappliance.com/

The Frugal Shopper: http://www.thefrugalshopper.com/


May 15, 2004

Cicada Information: http://cicadacam.us/

DiHydrogen Monoxide Information: http://www.dhmo.org/

Half.com: http://half.ebay.com/

What's On Sale This Week? http://www.salescircular.com/

Tell On Apple: http://tellonapple.org/


May 8, 2004

How to use AOL's new email feature: http://members.aol.com/adamkb/aol/mailfaq/imap/

Tornado Attack: http://www.tornadoattack.com/


May 1, 2004

A good Informational Site: http://www.francesfarmersrevenge.com/


April 24, 2004

On Vacation: Prerecorded Show Today


April 17, 2004

On Vacation: Prerecorded Show Today


April 10, 2004

Free Windows Update CD: http://www.microsoft.com/security/protect/cd/order.asp

Privacy Rights Clearinghouse: http://www.privacyrights.org/

Dumb Crooks: http://dumbcrooks.com/

Wireless Hotspot Locator: http://www.jiwire.com/

Indiana Virtual Library: http://www.inspire.net/


April 3, 2004

Good deals on Cell Phones: http://www.letstalk.com

Coupon Mountain: http://www.couponmountain.com/

Airfare search engine: http://www.qixo.com/


March 27, 2004

Totally Tomatoes: https://www.totallytomato.com/

Implosions Are A Blast: http://implosionsareablast.com/


March 20, 2004

Headache Information: http://www.headachepainfree.com/

How Stuff Works: http://science.howstuffworks.com/

Zero Intelligence: http://zerointelligence.net/


March 13, 2004

CableNewser: http://www.cablenewser.com/

William Hung: http://williamhung.net/

Jung-Meyers-Briggs Personality Test: http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/JTypes1.htm

Carpet and Rug Institute: http://www.carpet-rug.com/


March 6, 2004

No time for Web Sites this week


February 28, 2004

Pinnacle Systems (Instant CD/DVD): http://www.pinnaclesys.com/

 

Flexible Spending Account (FSA) Info: https://www.fsafeds.com/

List of some OTC Medicines/Products: https://www.fsafeds.com/forms/OTC_QRG000.pdf


February 21, 2004

 

Digital Photography Insights: http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/index.asp

Compact Flash Performance Database: http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/multi_page.asp?cid=6007

 

How to never lose Pepsi's iTunes giveaway: http://www.macmerc.com/news/archives/1270

 

Supplement Watch: http://www.supplementwatch.com/

 

How to pronounce "Linux:" http://www.safalra.com/other/linux.html

Slackware Linux: http://www.slackware.com/

CD Images of many Linux Versions: http://www.linuxiso.org/

 


February 14, 2004

Presidential Pet Museum: http://www.presidentialpetmuseum.com/

Find the best cell phone plan: http://www.telebright.com/


February 7, 2004

FactCheck.org: http://www.factcheck.org/

As the Apple Turns: http://www.appleturns.com/


January 31, 2004

Prerecorded show today.


January 24, 2004

MikeRoweSoft: http://www.mikerowesoft.com/

 

VideoETA: http://videoeta.com/index.html

 

Diesel Truck Resource: http://www.dieseltruckresource.com/

Direct Link to Cummins Video (18 MB): http://www.dieseltruckresource.com/video/CTD_fuel.wmv

 

The Free DOS Project: http://www.freedos.org/


January 17, 2004

Prerecorded show today.


January 10, 2004

Real-Time River Levels: http://waterdata.usgs.gov/nwis

Mars Rover Information: http://marsrovers.jpl.nasa.gov/home/index.html

SpaceDaily: http://www.spacedaily.com/

 

Cheapskate Monthly: http://www.cheapskatemonthly.com/

Track Airline Flights: http://www.rlmsoftware.com/


January 3, 2004

Globalsecurity.org: http://globalsecurity.org/

Bartholomew County Aerial Photos: http://bartholomewco.com

Geek Culture: http://www.geekculture.com/


 

WCSI Radio
A White River Broadcasting Station
3212 Washington Street
Columbus, Indiana  47203

812-372-4448
Toll Free 1-877-269-1015
email: wcsi@wcsiradio.com

Home | Morning Show | Dr. Dean Edell | Greg Garrison | Rush Limbaugh | Dr. Laura
Local News | National News | Financial News | Local Sports | College Sports | Pro Sports
Program Schedule | Guestbook | Advertising | Community | Contact Us