2005 Web Sites of the Week

Here is an archive of Computer Talk's 2005 Web Sites of the Week. For current sites, click here.


Archive of previous "Web Sites of The Week"

December 31, 2005

Yahoo Widgets: http://widgets.yahoo.com/


December 24, 2005

The Twinkies Project: http://www.twinkiesproject.com/

Google Help: Cheat Sheet: http://www.google.com/help/cheatsheet.html

Google Tips: http://www.subnixus.com/2005/12/19/google-tips/


December 17, 2005

White River Broadcasting 24 Hour News Center: http://www.whiterivernews.com/


December 10, 2005

Columbus Area Alert Center: http://www.columbusareaalert.com/

The Borland Developer Network Museum: http://community.borland.com/museum


December 3, 2005

NASA's World Wind: http://www.worldwind.arc.nasa.gov/

Imagination Theater: http://www.harrynile.com/

INShape Indiana: http://www.in.gov/inshape/

The Dilbert Blog: http://dilbertblog.typepad.com/


November 26, 2005

Heathkit Virtual Museum: http://www.heathkit-museum.com/index.shtml

Teletype Machines: http://www.railroad-signaling.com/tty/tty.html

Vintage Computers: http://www.vintage-computer.com/

Novas are Forever (Not THAT Nova): http://www.simulogics.com/


November 19, 2005

No web sites mentioned this week.


November 12, 2005

Prerecorded show this week.


November 5, 2005

Prerecorded show this week.


October 29, 2005

How to buy a video card: http://wcsiradio.com/computalk/purchasing_a_new_video_card.htm


October 22, 2005

Freecycle: http://www.freecycle.org/

The Pumpkin Gutter: http://www.pumpkingutter.com/

Projector Central: http://www.projectorcentral.com/


October 15, 2005

Mad Magazine Covers: http://www.collectmad.com/madcoversite/index-covers.html


October 8, 2005

Boot Disks: http://www.bootdisk.com/

Tweak Central: http://tweakcentral.com/index.htm

 

Space Explorers: http://www.space-explorers.com/

NK News: Database of North Korean Propaganda: http://www.nk-news.net/index.php


October 1, 2005

Prerecorded show this week.


September 24, 2005

 

SkyGuard: Keep an Eye on your teenage driver: http://www.skytel.com/products/skyguard_home.htm

 

SuperSite for Windows: http://www.winsupersite.com/

Slipstreaming Windows XP: http://www.winsupersite.com/showcase/windowsxp_sp2_slipstream.asp


September 17, 2005

NCLEX-RN Exam Cram: http://www.examcram2.com/title/0789732688


September 10, 2005

Irish Trojan: http://irishtrojan.com/

Recording Industry vs. The People: http://recordingindustryvspeople.blogspot.com/

Live Plasma: A unique "search engine" http://www.LivePlasma.com


September 3, 2005

Furby! http://www.hasbro.com/furby/

Beloit College Mindset List: http://www.beloit.edu/~pubaff/mindset/index.html

 

 

From news.com:

From useful blogs to photos to details on how you can help the victims, here are some of the many sites on the Web with information on Hurricane Katrina.

Scores of photos from professional news outlets

A blog maintained by the staff of The Times-Picayune newspaper

A blog maintained by NOLA.com

Local TV station WWL-TV's blog

Breaking news and updates from Baton Rouge

How to help via postings on Craigslist

How to donate to the Red Cross

Satellite imagery of the storm's movement

A list of Katrina-related blogs

Photos posted by Flickr customers

Photos posted by Webshots users

Numerous links to Katrina-related blogs on Truthlaidbear.com

 


August 27, 2005

No time for web sites this week. We were having too much fun playing with Furby.


August 20, 2005

If you live in Ohio, you can attend public school on line: http://www.tdaonline.org/index.html


August 13, 2005

Gen Con, The Gamers Convention, in Indy: http://www.gencon.com/

The Mars Rover: http://marsrovers.jpl.nasa.gov/home/


August 6, 2005

The FairTax: http://www.fairtax.org/

Sitcoms Online: http://www.sitcomsonline.com/


July 30, 2005

TVShowsOnDVD: http://www.tvshowsondvd.com/


July 23, 2005

Strategy Page: http://www.strategypage.com/


July 16, 2005

No sites this week: Web Server Problems.


July 9, 2005

Prerecorded show this week.


July 2, 2005

Portable Freeware: http://www.portablefreeware.com/

Retro Junk: http://www.retrojunk.com/


June 25, 2005

Mwave: http://www.mwave.com/

ASUS Motherboards (I bought the A8V Deluxe): http://usa.asus.com/index.htm

Antec Power Supplies (I bought a True430): http://www.antec.com/us/

 

Charity Navigator: http://www.charitynavigator.org/


June 18, 2005

Super 8 Site: http://www.super8.ch/home_e.shtml


June 11, 2005

How to duck cell phone taxes: http://www.forbes.com/technology/2005/06/06/cz_sw_0606cellphone.html

An Interesting Used Book Store: http://www.loganberrybooks.com/

Garage Band: http://www.garageband.com/


June 4, 2005

The Wireless Foundation: http://www.wirelessfoundation.org/AMBER/

Old Versions of Software: http://www.oldversion.com/

Tornado Attack: http://www.tornadoattack.com/home.htm


May 28, 2005

No time for web sites this week.


May 21, 2005

America Supports You: http://www.americasupportsyou.mil/


May 14, 2005

Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=AD724AE0-E72D-4F54-9AB3-75B8EB148356&displaylang=en

 

The Guide to Modern Pressure Cookery: http://www.missvickie.com/


May 7, 2005

Pre-recorded show today.


April 30, 2005

National Motorists Association: http://www.motorists.org/

Online Spell Check: http://www.spellcheck.net/

Spell Checker for Internet Explorer: http://www.iespell.com/


April 23, 2005

Red Light Cameras: http://www.highwayrobbery.net/


April 16, 2005

The AAA Fuel Gage Report: http://www.fuelgaugereport.com/

Gas Price Watch: http://www.gaspricewatch.com/

GasBuddy: http://www.gasbuddy.com/


April 9, 2005

The 2005 Pig Book: http://www.cagw.org/site/PageServer?pagename=reports_pigbook2005


April 2, 2005

The Well: http://www.well.com/

Find Articles: http://www.findarticles.com/

Choral Public Domain Library: http://www.cpdl.org/

Karadar Classical Music: http://www.karadar.com/Default.htm


March 26, 2005

Topix.net: http://www.topix.net/

Bazooka Joe: http://www.bazookajoe.com

Musical Instruments and Equipment: http://www.zzounds.com/


March 19, 2005

Symantec: http://www.symantec.com/


March 12, 2005

No show today. Preempted by Basketball!


March 5, 2005

Prerecorded Show Today.


February 26, 2005

Color Pictures of World War I: http://www.bigdandbubba.com/nicknacks/color_photo_was_invented_in.htm


February 19, 2005

Divx: http://www.divx.com/

Send me your suggestions for Web Sites of the Week.


February 12, 2005

Appliance Repair: http://www.repairclinic.com/

Build an Apollo Guidance Computer: http://starfish.osfn.org/AGCreplica/


February 5, 2005

Do-It-Yourself: Tile - http://www.johnbridge.com/vbulletin/index.php?

How to immigrate to the USA: http://www.sre.gob.mx/tramites/consulares/guiamigrante/default.htm


January 29, 2005

Pre-Recorded show today.


January 22, 2005

The Latest JibJab Video: http://www.jibjab.com/

IRS Free File: http://www.irs.gov/efile/article/0,,id=118986,00.html

Tsunami Aerial Before & After Pictures: http://homepage.mac.com/demark/tsunami/9.html


January 15, 2005

Columbus Area Alert: http://www.columbusareaalert.com/

Build a Better birdhouse: http://www.cornerhardware.com/howto/ht071.html

Birdhouse Dimensions: http://www.fb-net.org/birdhouses.htm


January 8, 2005

AppleInsider: http://www.appleinsider.com/

Think Secret: http://thinksecret.com/

MacInTouch: http://www.macintouch.com/

 

Real Time River Data: http://waterdata.usgs.gov/nwis

National Weather Service Flood Info: http://www.crh.noaa.gov/cgi-bin/ahps.cgi?ind

Columbus, Indiana Police: http://www.columbuspd.com/


January 1, 2005

Happy New Year! http://web.icq.com/friendship/swf/0,,16961_rs,00.swf

DAK: http://www.dak.com/

 


 

WCSI Radio
A White River Broadcasting Station
3212 Washington Street
Columbus, Indiana  47203

812-372-4448
Toll Free 1-877-269-1015
email: wcsi@wcsiradio.com

Home | Morning Show | Dr. Dean Edell | Greg Garrison | Rush Limbaugh | Dr. Laura
Local News | National News | Financial News | Local Sports | College Sports | Pro Sports
Program Schedule | Guestbook | Advertising | Community | Contact Us