2006 Web Sites of the Week

Here is an archive of Computer Talk's 2006 Web Sites of the Week. For current sites, click here.


Archive of previous "Web Sites of The Week"

 


December 30, 2006

Gerald Ford Museum: http://www.fordlibrarymuseum.gov/

Gerald Ford Memorial: http://www.geraldfordmemorial.com/

 

Edward R. Hamilton, Bookseller: http://www.erhbooks.com/index.html

 

Snopes http://www.snopes.com/


December 23, 2006

 

Software Freedom Law Center: http://www.softwarefreedom.org/

 


December 16, 2006

Pre-recorded show this week.


December 9, 2006

Review of the Microsoft Zune Music Player: http://www.macnotables.com/archives/2006/687.html

Zero-Day Tracker: http://research.eeye.com/html/alerts/zeroday/index.html

The Great American Cookie Swap: http://www.greatamericancookieswap.com/


December 2, 2006

Windows Vista Product Activation Worries: http://www.theregister.co.uk/2006/11/22/vista_eula_worries/

 

Atari Archives: http://www.atariarchives.org/

Digital Deli: http://www.atariarchives.org/deli/


November 25, 2006

Charity Navigator: http://www.charitynavigator.org/


November 18, 2006

 

Black Friday Sales Information:

http://www.blackfriday.info/

http://bfads.net/

 

MS Firefox 2007 Professional Edition: http://www.msfirefox.net/

The Great American Cookie Swap: http://www.greatamericancookieswap.com/


November 11, 2006

 

OUR GALA TENTH ANNIVERSARY SHOW!

 

Apple History:

http://lowendmac.com/history/index.shtml

http://news.com.com/2009-1041-6054524.html

 

A Blast from the Past:

From 11/23/1996: Windows 95 Software Compatibility: http://www.microsoft.com/windows/support/compatlists.htm

 

From 11/30/1996: http://www.northpole.com/

 

From 12/7/1996:

Funnytown: http://www.funnytown.com/

Kennedy Space Center: http://www.ksc.nasa.gov/ksc.html

USS Arizona: http://www.library.arizona.edu/images/USS_Arizona/

 

 


November 4, 2006

Online Office Suite: http://www.zoho.com/


October 28, 2006

Jim Hawkins' Radio and Broadcast Technology  Page http://hawkins.pair.com/radio.html

KidBasic: http://www.kidbasic.com/


October 21, 2006

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/


October 14, 2006

The Nobel Prizes: http://nobelprize.org/index.html

The Ig Nobel Prizes: http://improbable.com/

Skype: http://www.skype.com/


October 7, 2006

Pre-Recorded show today.


September 30, 2006

ChaCha Search Engine, with live guides: http://www.chacha.com/

Scott A. Jones: Inventor. Entrepreneur. Pioneer: http://www.scottajones.com/


September 23, 2006

Server Problems - No WSOW


September 16, 2006

Server Problems - No WSOW


September 9, 2006

Server Problems - No WSOW


September 2, 2006

Lets Say Thanks (In Support of our Troops): http://www.letssaythanks.com

Jeep History: http://www.film.queensu.ca/CJ3B/UniversalJeeps.html

More Jeep History: http://www.willysoverland.com/index.php/WO/history/


August 26, 2006

Go to FamilyFest Today! http://www.familyservicebc.org

DRAM Class Action Suit: http://www.dramantitrustsettlement.com/


August 19, 2006

Aviation Videos: http://www.alexisparkinn.com/aviation_videos.htm


August 12, 2006

 

Cell Phone Hacks: http://www.cellphonehacks.com/

 

Telestial: http://www.telestial.com/

 

Free Software for Phones, PDAs, more: http://www.getjar.com/software/

 


August 5, 2006

The Squatting Toad Band: http://www.thesquattingtoadband.com/

 

Stop the Beetle! http://www.stopthebeetle.info

 

Gutwein Popping Corn: http://gpopcorn.com/

 

The Stutz Business Center: http://www.thestutz.com/

The Stutz Club: http://www.stutzclub.org/


July 29, 2006

MacNotables: http://www.macnotables.com/

Harbor Country: http://www.harborcountry.org/lookout.html

Castle Coalition: http://www.castlecoalition.org/


July 22, 2006

Sysinternals: http://www.sysinternals.com/

 

The Music Genome Project: http://www.pandora.com/mgp.shtml

Pandora: http://www.pandora.com/

 

Explore Open Source Software: http://www.ohloh.net/

 

Exposing Wal-Mart's Paid Critics: http://paidcritics.com/


July 15, 2006

Internet Filtering: http://www.bsafehome.com/

 

Sites for Pet Lovers

(In memory of my cat Fred, who died on July 10, 2006)

Cat Fanciers Web Site: http://www.fanciers.com/

PetStation: http://petstation.com/

Pet Loss Links and Information: http://www.griefhealing.com/petlinks.htm

Animal Immortality Book: http://creatures.com/Index.html


July 8, 2006

How to pronounce "Linux:" http://www.safalra.com/science/linguistics/linux.html

iPodder: http://www.ipodder.org/


July 1, 2006

Ubuntu Linux (Get FREE CDs): http://www.ubuntu.com/

 

Microsoft PowerToys: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/downloads/powertoys/xppowertoys.mspx

 

Off The Grid: http://www.off-grid.net/index.php


June 24, 2006

Get Ready for Windows Vista: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getready/default.mspx

Windows Vista Beta: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getready/preview.mspx

Windows XP Media Bonus Pack: http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windowsmedia/player/bonuspack/default.aspx


June 17, 2006

The Original Macintosh: http://www.folklore.org/index.py


June 10, 2006

Still looking...


June 3, 2006

Microsoft Office 2007 Beta Software: http://www.microsoft.com/office/preview/beta/getthebeta.mspx

20 Questions About Windows Vista: http://www.informationweek.com/news/showArticle.jhtml?articleID=187202174


May 27, 2006

Prerecorded Show This Week


May 20, 2006

Get Ready for Windows Vista: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getready/default.mspx


May 13, 2006

Prerecorded Show This Week


May 6, 2006

Necktie Guide: http://www.necktieguide.com/index.html


April 29, 2006

Save the Internet: http://www.savetheinternet.com/

Barney Quick: http://www.barneyquick.net/

 

Unintended Consequences: Seven Years under the DMCA: http://www.eff.org/IP/DMCA/?f=unintended_consequences.html#31


April 22, 2006

Government web site on Pandemic Flu: http://pandemicflu.gov/

The Ark Institute: http://www.arkinstitute.com/

Graphic on Oil Prices: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/graphic/2006/04/21/GR2006042100040.html


April 15, 2006

A Porno-free Search Engine? http://www.redzee.com/


April 8, 2006

Prerecorded Program Today.


April 1, 2006

Today is Apple's 30th Anniversary: http://www.apple.com/

Homes for our Troops: http://www.homesforourtroops.org/

Run Windows on an Intel Mac: http://www.onmac.net/

More Apple Info: http://appletalk.com.au/


March 25, 2006

No time for web sites this week!


March 18, 2006

Old Computer Ads: http://digitize.textfiles.com/


March 11, 2006

Medical Information from Merck Source: http://www.mercksource.com/

Drugstore.com: http://www.drugstore.com/


March 4, 2006

The Project Apollo Archive: http://www.apolloarchive.com/

REEL RADIO Top 40 Radio Repository: http://www.reelradio.com/


February 25, 2006

craigslist: http://www.craigslist.org/

 

RepairClinic: http://www.repairclinic.com/

 

Airtab: http://www.airtab.com/

 

Wolfgang's Vault: http://www.wolfgangsvault.com/


February 18, 2006

Zboard Gaming Keyboard: http://www.zboard.com/

preparedPAK: http://www.preparedpak.com/


February 11, 2006

The Olympics: http://www.olympic.org/

NBC Olympics: http://www.nbcolympics.com/

 

Baby Stuff: http://www.baby.com/


February 4, 2006

SuitSat-1 and the International Space Station: http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/main/index.html

More on SuitSat-1: http://www.arrl.org/news/stories/2006/02/03/103/?nc=1

 

The first Transistor Radio: http://people.msoe.edu/~reyer/regency/


January 28, 2006

DeadBodyGuy: http://www.deadbodyguy.com/


January 21, 2006

PDP Planet: http://www.pdpplanet.com/

e.Scrap Indiana: http://www.escrapindiana.org/

Channel 4: http://www.channel4.com/


January 14, 2006

Linux Distribution Chooser: http://www.zegeniestudios.net/ldc/


January 7, 2006

Regret The Error: http://www.regrettheerror.com/

CES 2006: http://www.cesweb.org/


 

WCSI Radio
A White River Broadcasting Station
3212 Washington Street
Columbus, Indiana  47203

812-372-4448
Toll Free 1-877-269-1015
email: wcsi@wcsiradio.com

Home | Morning Show | Dr. Dean Edell | Greg Garrison | Rush Limbaugh | Dr. Laura
Local News | National News | Financial News | Local Sports | College Sports | Pro Sports
Program Schedule | Guestbook | Advertising | Community | Contact Us