2007 Web Sites of the Week

Here is an archive of Computer Talk's 2007 Web Sites of the Week. For current sites, click here.


Archive of previous "Web Sites of The Week"

 


December 29, 2007

The Royal Channel: http://www.youtube.com/theroyalchannel

 

Civic Literacy Report: http://www.americancivicliteracy.org/

Ultimate Global Warming Challenge: http://www.ultimateglobalwarmingchallenge.com/

 

United Policyholders: http://www.unitedpolicyholders.org/


December 22, 2007

Boys Adrift: http://www.boysadrift.com/

The Dangerous Book for Boys: http://www.dangerousbookforboys.com/

The Daring Book for Girls: http://www.daringbookforgirls.com/


December 15, 2007

See Toys: http://www.seetoys.com/

 

Wink's World: http://www.winkmartindale.com/

 

MIT Open Courseware: http://ocw.mit.edu/OcwWeb/web/home/home/index.htm

Google Street View Gallery: http://streetviewgallery.corank.com/

"Popular URLs to the latest web buzz" http://popurls.com/


December 8, 2007

Minding the Campus: http://www.mindingthecampus.com/

National Center for Policy Analysis: http://www.ncpa.org/

Political Base: http://www.politicalbase.com/

 

O Red - Dance Music: http://rejs71.libsyn.com/

Techtronic Sound - Independent Music: http://techtronicsound.com/

Trance Weekly DJ Broadcast: http://podcast.tranceweekly.com/

 

Rest Areas along Interstate Highways: http://www.roadnotes.com/interstate/index.htm


November 24, 2007

No time for WSOW this week?


November 17, 2007

Find your IP Address and test your connection speed: http://www.whatismyip.com


November 10, 2007

Aqua Dots Recall: http://www.aquadotsrecall.com/

 

Black Friday Ads: http://bfads.net/

Black Friday Ads: http://www.blackfriday.info/

Black Friday Ads: http://www.theblackfriday.com/

Black Friday Ads: http://www.black-friday.net/


October 27, 2007

Rest Areas along Interstate Highways: http://www.roadnotes.com/interstate/index.htm


October 20, 2007

O Red - Dance Music: http://rejs71.libsyn.com/

Techtronic Sound - Independent Music: http://techtronicsound.com/

Trance Weekly DJ Broadcast: http://podcast.tranceweekly.com/


October 13, 2007

No WSOW this week.


September 29, 2007

Pre-recorded show this week


September 22, 2007

Cheat Sheets: http://www.cheat-sheets.org


September 15, 2007

 

USBDeview: http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/usb_devices_view.html

Ars Technica: http://arstechnica.com/index.ars

 

Chris Pirillo: http://chris.pirillo.com/

 


September 8, 2007

No WSOW this week.


August 25, 2007

Pre-recorded show this week


August 18, 2007

Chris Pirillo: http://chris.pirillo.com/

Lockergnome: http://www.lockergnome.com

Chris Pirillo's Vista "review" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HELrxLdP85c


August 11, 2007

 

Adobe Labs: http://labs.adobe.com/


July 28, 2007

Yelp: http://www.yelp.com/


July 21, 2007

No WSOW this week.


July 14, 2007

QuakeCon 2007: http://www.quakecon.org


June 30, 2007

The Famous Radio Ranch: http://www.radio-ranch.com/index.html


June 23, 2007

 

InstaLinux: http://www.instalinux.com/

 

Tom's Hardware: http://www.tomshardware.com

 


June 16, 2007

No time for sites this week.


June 9, 2007

No time for sites this week.


May 26, 2007

Groklaw: http://www.groklaw.net/


May 19, 2007

My CE Knowhow: http://www.myceknowhow.com/

Good Morning Nigeria! http://www.goodmorningnigeria.com/


May 12, 2007

Shoebuy: http://www.shoebuy.com/


April 28, 2007

Family Watchdog: http://www.familywatchdog.us/

Laptops for the Wounded: http://www.laptopsforthewounded.com/


April 21, 2007

PC Wizard: http://www.cpuid.com/index.php

How to raise an American: http://www.howtoraiseanamerican.com/

MinistryWatch: http://www.ministrywatch.com/


April 14, 2007

No time for sites this week.


March 31, 2007

Gas Grill Parts: http://www.clagrills.com/


March 24, 2007

No time for sites this week.


March 17, 2007

Bootdisks: http://www.bootdisk.com/

How to pay a missed toll in Chicago: http://www.illinoistollway.com/portal/page?_pageid=57,1302723,57_1302728:57_1302796&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL

HandHealth: http://www.handhealth.com/


March 10, 2007

Internet Country Codes: http://www.visibone.com/countrycodes/

Internet Country Codes: http://ftp.ics.uci.edu/pub/websoft/wwwstat/country-codes.txt

Some Interesting Internet-Related Products: http://www.visibone.com/


February 24, 2007

104.9, The River: http://www.1049theriver.fm


February 17, 2007

No time for sites this week.


February 10, 2007

CNET Vista Readiness Advisor: http://www.cnet.com/4520-33_1-6671810-1.html?tag=txt


January 27, 2007

Windows Vista: http://www.microsoft.com/windows/default.mspx

Search for Songs by singing: http://www.midomi.com/

The Liberty Alliance (Not what you think): http://www.projectliberty.org/


January 20, 2007

Tesla Motors: http://www.teslamotors.com

 

Indiana Military: http://www.indianamilitary.org/

Camp Atterbury: http://www.campatterbury.org/

Muscatatuck Urban Training Center: http://www.mutc.org/

Military Onesource: http://www.militaryonesource.com/


January 13, 2007

WeatherStreet: http://www.weatherstreet.com/

Google Maps: http://maps.google.com


January 6, 2007

Battery Specifications:

Energizer: http://www.energizer.com

Duracell: http://www.duracell.com/oem/default.asp

Sunturn (Sold by http://www.meritline.com): http://www.sunturnpower.com/

 


 

 

 


 

WCSI Radio
A White River Broadcasting Station
3212 Washington Street
Columbus, Indiana  47203

812-372-4448
Toll Free 1-877-269-1015
email: wcsi@wcsiradio.com

Home | Morning Show | Dr. Dean Edell | Greg Garrison | Rush Limbaugh | Dr. Laura
Local News | National News | Financial News | Local Sports | College Sports | Pro Sports
Program Schedule | Guestbook | Advertising | Community | Contact Us