WCSI Logo and Page Header
Powered by White River Broadcasting 24 Hour News Center
 

Web Sites of the Week

This page will attempt to contain the URL's (addresses) of web sites mentioned on Computer Talk. If you have any suggestions of sites which might be of interest to other listeners, please email the URL to me at ctalk@wcsiradio.com


Archive of previous "Web Sites of The Week"

Special Web Site Collections:

Some of my favorite sites

Sites related to the events of September 11, 2001


 


 


August 23, 2014

No time for WSOW this week.


August 16, 2014

No time for WSOW this week.


August 9, 2014

No time for WSOW this week.


July 26, 2014

Real Time Satellite Tracking: http://www.n2yo.com/?s=340


July 19, 2014

Pre-recorded show this week


July 5, 2014

Disktective: (Freeware disk-space reporting tool): http://www.disktective.com/


June 28, 2014

No WSOW this week


June 21, 2014

No WSOW this week


June 14, 2014

No WSOW this week


May 31, 2014

Pre-Recorded Show this Week


May 24, 2014

 

Downdetector: http://downdetector.com/

 

Calculator Edge: Lots of Calculators -- http://www.calculatoredge.com/index.htm

 


May 17, 2014

 

Electronic and Computer Kits and Supplies - adafruit Industries: https://www.adafruit.com/


May 10, 2014

 

Vintage Calculators Web Museum: http://www.vintagecalculators.com/index.html

The Museum of HP Calculators: http://www.hpmuseum.org/

Datamath (Texas Instruments) Calculator Museum: http://www.datamath.org/

 

British Pathe Newsreel Archives: https://www.youtube.com/user/britishpathe


April 26, 2014

Acer Chromebook C720: https://www.google.com/intl/en-US/chrome/devices/acer-c720-chromebook.html#ac-c720


April 19, 2014

Spreadsheet of TV Set Top Boxes: http://bit.ly/settop

iFixit - The free repair guide for everything, written by everyone: http://www.ifixit.com


April 12, 2014

Indiana Voter Information: http://indianavoters.com


March 29, 2014

Malwarebytes: http://www.malwarebytes.org/

CCleaner: http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download

Defraggler: http://www.piriform.com/defraggler/download

Speccy: http://www.piriform.com/speccy/download

Recuva: http://www.piriform.com/recuva/download


March 22, 2014

Milan '54 Hoosiers Museum: http://milan54.org/

Discover User's First Tweet: https://discover.twitter.com/first-tweet

Discover Your Twitter Birthday: http://twbirthday.com


March 15, 2014

No WSOW this week


March 8, 2014

 

Examples of software code from the movies: http://moviecode.tumblr.com/

Keyboard Tester: http://www.keyboardtester.com/


February 22, 2014

No show this week because of the basketball game.


February 15, 2014

No WSOW this week


February 8, 2014

 

Gone but Not Forgotten Groceries: http://gbnfgroceries.blogspot.com/

BBC Trending: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01kdgrn


January 25, 2014

 

What crazy national day falls on your birthday? -- http://www.studentbeans.com/worldweirdweb/a/odd+facts/what-crazy-national-day-falls-on-your-birthday3119.html

 

U.S. Drought Monitor: http://droughtmonitor.unl.edu/Home.aspx

 

Used to Be a Pizza Hut: http://usedtobeapizzahut.blogspot.com/


January 18, 2014

Find an Electric Vehicle Charging Station: http://www.chargepoint.com/


January 11, 2014

County Travel Status Map: http://www.in.gov/ai/appfiles/dhs-countyMap/dhsCountyMap.html

Indiana Traveler Information (Map): http://indot.carsprogram.org/main.jsf


January 5, 2013

No WSOW this week


Hit Counter


 

 

 


WCSI Radio • Mailing Address: P.O. 1789 Columbus, IN 47202 • Studio: 3212 Washington Street Columbus, IN  47203
PH: 812-372-4448 • Email: wcsi@wcsiradio.com
A White River Broadcasting Station • A Division of The Findlay Publishing Company
2014 All Rights Reserved

     

About Your Host

About Our Theme Music

Web Sites of the Week

Contact Information